Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

 

Our Board

A diverse group of New York City business and civic leaders who share a passion for bringing out the best in our city’s young people and their public schools, NYC Outward Bound Schools’ Board of Directors lend their expertise to the governance and oversight of our work.

Board Members >

Chair Gifford Miller Signature Urban Properties
Vice Chair LaRue R. Gibson, Jr. Hightower LRG Wealth Advisors
Vice Chair Jane Greenman
President & CEO Richard Stopol
Mark Abramowitz Troutman Sanders LLP (retired)
Michelle Allen Icahn Charter School Four
Dwayne M. Andrews Patrick B. Jenkins & Associates
Quemuel Arroyo State of NY Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Charles R. Bendit Taconic Investment Partners
Allen Burton O'Melveny & Myers LLP
Steven C. Bussey Alvarez & Marsal
David Dase Goldman Sachs
Carol DerSarkissian, MD NYU Langone Medical Center
Liza Burnett Fefferman ViacomCBS
Allison R. Feldman Dwight School
Mark Feldman JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Vicki Foley
Patricia L. Francy Old Westbury Funds of Bessemer Trust Co.
Eric Gioia J.P. Morgan
Kimberly Grant Pryor Cashman LLP
Timothy Greensfelder AIG
Jeffrey R. Gural GFP Real Estate
Bonnie Klein
Alphonse Lembo Monadnock Construction
Jonathan D. Miller Miller Ryan LLC
Lisa Moran Employment Practices Group, LLC
Joel Perelmuth Perelmuth & Associates
Konrad Schwarz Capital One
Anna Sedgley Afiniti
Burton B. Staniar Knoll
Jennifer Stredler Salesforce
Josh Struzziery
Amanda Vaughn Bank of America
Suzanne Yadav

Advisory Council >

Argenis Apolinario Argenis Apolinario Photography
Norman Barham Marsh & McLennan Companies (retired)
Lisa Berg Lisa Berg Photography
Charlie Boutwell Square Mile Capital Management
Mark Newhouse Advance Publications
Marcie Setlow The Berkshire Edge
Jessica Spitzer Gansevoort Hotel Group
Sanna Randolph Thomas

Chairs Emeriti >

George L. Miles, Jr. Chester Engineers
Robert S. Miller Flatiron Books/Macmillan USA
Arthur O. Sulzberger, Jr. New York Times Company
Carl Weisbrod HR&A Advisors
Geoffrey F. Worden South Street Capital
Founding Chair William E. Phillips Ogilvy & Mather

Our New Leaders

New Leaders is the junior board of NYC Outward Bound Schools and is comprised of young professionals who are committed to raising awareness of the organization’s work to provide NYC public school students with a high-quality education. Click Here to learn more.

 

Our Staff

Our staff members share a deep belief that every individual is capable of great achievement with the right mix of challenge and support. They are nonprofit and educational experts who are passionate about educational equity and the power of education to make the world a better place for all. Diversity and inclusion are core organizational values, and NYC Outward Bound Schools strives to be a great place to work.

Staff Members >

image description
Wilfred Acosta Chief People Officer wacosta@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jonathan Altrogge Course Director jaltrogge@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Badari Ambatti Director of Adventure & Team Building Programs bambatti@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jessica Bardy Director of Business Development jbardy@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Julia Becerra Field Instructor jbecerra@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Julie Benns Director of Communications & Content jbenns@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Karmela Herrera Billones School Designer kherrera@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Eevee Cabrera Field Instructor ecabrera@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lisa Coffey Director, Safety and Admissions lcoffey@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lisa Cree Course Director lcree@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Olga Daniel Advancement Associate odaniel@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jonah Davis-Hoff Field Instructor jhoff@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Leah Dembinski Field Instructor ldembinski@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ariel Ge Data Associate age@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Beth Gerbe Director of Development bgerbe@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Yana Geyfman Alumni Manager ygeyfman@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jeff Grinnell Climbing Programs Manager jgrinnell@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Paco Hanlon Select Strategies School Coach phanlon@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Trevor Harris Logistics and Facilities Director tharris@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Cal Hastings Chief Schools Officer chastings@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Cristal Hernandez Field Instructor chernandez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Edi Juricic Field Instructor ejuricic@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Allison Kreuzer Curriculum and Training Manager akreuzer@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Aurora Kushner Director of Continuous Improvement akushner@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ann Morris Chief Operations Officer amorris@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Luis Muniz Director of Finance lmuniz@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Christian Narvaez Director of Crew for Select Strategies cnarvaez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lora Nelson Director of Field Programs lnelson@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Alfonso Quintana Field Instructor aquintana@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Eric Rios Field Instructor erios@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hannah Read Director of Corporate Partnerships & Donor Engagement hread@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Janet Redondo Director of Information Technology jredondo@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Dan Roh Field Instructor droh@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hilary Rosenfield School Designer hrosenfield@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Aileen Soto Staffing Manager asoto@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Richard Stopol President & CEO rstopol@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Nacoya Villegas Field Instructor nvillegas@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Paola Vita Chief Advancement Officer pvita@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ingrid Wong School Designer iwong@nycoutwardbound.org

Join our Crew!

We are currently hiring. Learn more about our open positions here.

Back to top