Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

 

Our Board

A diverse group of New York City business and civic leaders who share a passion for bringing out the best in our city’s young people and their public schools, NYC Outward Bound Schools’ Board of Directors lend their expertise to the governance and oversight of our work.

Board Members >

Chair Gifford Miller Signature Urban Properties
Vice Chair Vicki Foley
Vice Chair Jane Greenman National Executive Service Corps
President & CEO Richard Stopol
Mark Abramowitz Troutman Sanders LLP (retired)
Quemuel Arroyo NYC Department of Transportation
Allen Burton O'Melveny & Myers LLP
Steven C. Bussey Alvarez & Marsal
Christopher Croft Houlihan Lokey
David Dase Goldman Sachs
Carol DerSarkissian, MD NYU Langone Medical Center
Jennifer Dillon
Liza Burnett Fefferman MTV, VH1 and Logo Group
Allison R. Feldman Dwight School
Mark Feldman JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Patricia L. Francy Old Westbury Funds of Bessemer Trust Co.
LaRue R. Gibson, Jr. Hightower LRG Wealth Advisors
Alexander M. Goren Goren Brothers
Jeffrey R. Gural GFP Real Estate
Lea Paine Highet Douglass Winthrop Advisors LLC
Bonnie Klein
Alphonse Lembo Monadnock Construction
Jonathan D. Miller Miller Ryan LLC
Lisa Moran Employment Practices Group, LLC
Joel Perelmuth Perelmuth & Associates
Konrad Schwarz Capital One
Burton B. Staniar Knoll
Jennifer Stredler Salesforce
Josh Struzziery Goldman Sachs
William C. Thompson, Jr. Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co, LLC
Amanda Vaughn Bank of America
Geoffrey F. Worden South Street Capital

Advisory Council >

Dwayne M. Andrews Patrick B. Jenkins & Associates
Norman Barham Marsh & McLennan Companies (retired)
Lisa Berg Lisa Berg Photography
Charlie Boutwell Atlas Capital Group
Mark Newhouse Advance Publications
Marcie Setlow The Berkshire Edge
Jessica Spitzer Gansevoort Hotel Group
Lynelle Thomas, MD The Isaac Ray Center, Inc.
Sanna Randolph Thomas

Chairs Emeriti >

George L. Miles, Jr. Chester Engineers
Robert S. Miller Flatiron Books/Macmillan USA
Arthur O. Sulzberger, Jr. New York Times Company
Carl Weisbrod HR&A Advisors

Our Staff

Our staff members share a deep belief that every individual is capable of great achievement with the right mix of challenge and support. They are nonprofit and educational experts who are passionate about educational equity and the power of education to make the world a better place for all. Diversity and inclusion are core organizational values, and NYC Outward Bound Schools strives to be a great place to work; 93% of staff report being highly satisfied and excited about their work.

Leadership >

image description
Ann Morris > Chief Operations Officer amorris@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jillian Rubio > Chief Program Officer, Adventure & Team Building jrubio@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Paola Vita > Chief Advancement Officer pvita@nycoutwardbound.org

Administration, Finance & Technology >

image description
Mylo Choy-Sutton Finance Associate mcsutton@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Maria Davis Office Manager mdavis@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Luis Muniz Director of Finance lmuniz@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Janet Redondo Director of Information Technology jredondo@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Raymon Walker Director of Human Resources rwalker@nycoutwardbound.org

Advancement & External Relations >

image description
Helen Frank Director of Communications & Content hfrank@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Beth Gerbe Director of Development bgerbe@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hannah Read Engagement Officer hread@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Olivia Shea Development Associate oshea@nycoutwardbound.org

School & College Supports >

image description
Jessica Bardy Director of Program Services, Select Strategies jbardy@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Yana Geyfman Alumni Manager ygeyfman@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Karmela Herrera School Designer kherrera@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Juliana Hess Research & Evaluation Manager jhess@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Aurora Kushner School Designer akushner@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Christian Narvaez Director of Character, Community & Culture cnarvaez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hilary Rosenfield School Designer hrosenfield@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jessica Sasko Director of College Supports jsasko@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jessica Seessel School Designer jseessel@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ingrid Wong School Designer iwong@nycoutwardbound.org

Program Services >

image description
Badari Ambatti Program Director Adventure & Team Building bambatti@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Shannon Gilmore Course Director sgilmore@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jeffrey Grinnell Program Manager, Climbing Wall jgrinnell@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Douglas (Deke) Harris Course Director dharris@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Trevor Harris Facilities and Logistics Director tharris@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Edi Juricic Course Director ejuricic@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Allison Kreuzer Course Director akreuzer@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Laura Landaw Program Associate llandaw@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Carmen Martinez Admissions Manager, Head Medical Screener cmartinez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lora Nelson Program Manager, Urban Expeditions lnelson@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Betty Schlicht Staffing & Training Manager bschlicht@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Joel Valdez Medical Screener jvaldez@nycoutwardbound.org

Field Instructors

Critical to our work are our crew of field instructors, some of whom work with us for just one season, and others who are with us for several years.

If you are interested in learning more about the position, click here.

Back to top