Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Our Staff

Our staff members share a deep belief that every individual is capable of great achievement with the right mix of challenge and support. They are nonprofit and educational experts who are passionate about educational equity and the power of education to make the world a better place for all. Diversity and inclusion are core organizational values, and NYC Outward Bound Schools strives to be a great place to work.

Staff Members >

image description
Wilfred Acosta Chief People Officer wacosta@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Michelle Alers Crew Coach malers@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Andrew Alexandrian Field Instructor aalexandrian@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jonathan Altrogge Crew Coach jaltrogge@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Badari Ambatti Director of Adventure & Team Building Programs bambatti@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jessica Bardy Director of Business Development jbardy@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Julia Becerra Field Instructor jbecerra@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Julie Benns Director of Communications & Content jbenns@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Karmela Herrera Billones Director of Equity, Diversity and Social Justice kherrera@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jeffrey Boxill Crew Coach jboxill@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Eevee Cabrera Field Instructor ecabrera@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lisa Coffey Director, Safety and Admissions lcoffey@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lisa Cree Course Director lcree@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jonah Davis-Hoff Field Instructor jhoff@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Leah Dembinski Field Instructor ldembinski@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ariel Ge Data Associate age@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Beth Gerbe Director of Development bgerbe@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Yana Geyfman Alumni Manager ygeyfman@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Shannon Gilmore Crew Coach sgilmore@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Keri Gould Field Instructor kgould@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jeff Grinnell Climbing Programs Manager jgrinnell@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Tanai Hall School Designer/Coach thall@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Paco Hanlon Select Strategies School Coach phanlon@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Trevor Harris Logistics and Facilities Director tharris@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Cal Hastings Chief Schools Officer chastings@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Cristal Hernandez Field Instructor chernandez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Edi Juricic Field Instructor ejuricic@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Allison Kreuzer Curriculum and Training Manager akreuzer@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Aurora Kushner Director of Continuous Improvement akushner@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ann Morris Chief Operations Officer amorris@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Luis Muniz Director of Finance lmuniz@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Christian Narvaez Director of Crew for Select Strategies cnarvaez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lora Nelson Director of Field Programs lnelson@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Alfonso Quintana Field Instructor aquintana@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Shareefa Rahim Field Instructor srahim@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hannah Read Crew Coach hread@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Janet Redondo Director of Information Technology jredondo@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Eric Rios Field Instructor erios@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Dan Roh Field Instructor droh@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hilary Rosenfield School Designer hrosenfield@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Eric Shieh School Designer/Coach eshieh@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Aileen Soto Staffing Manager asoto@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Grace Stempel Field Instructor gstempel@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Richard Stopol President & CEO rstopol@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Nacoya Villegas Field Instructor nvillegas@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Paola Vita Chief Advancement Officer pvita@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ingrid Wong School Designer iwong@nycoutwardbound.org

Join our Crew!

We are currently hiring. Learn more about our open positions here.

Back to top