Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Our Staff

Our staff members share a deep belief that every individual is capable of great achievement with the right mix of challenge and support. They are nonprofit and educational experts who are passionate about educational equity and the power of education to make the world a better place for all. Diversity and inclusion are core organizational values, and NYC Outward Bound Schools strives to be a great place to work.

Staff Members >

image description
Carmen Acuña Climbing Wall Manager cacuna@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Michelle Alers Crew Coach malers@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jonathan Altrogge Crew Coach jaltrogge@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Badari Ambatti Director of Client Relations bambatti@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jessica Bardy Director of Strategic Partnerships jbardy@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Julie Benns Director of Communications & Content jbenns@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jeffrey Boxill Crew Coach jboxill@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Eevee Cabrera Program Manager, Crew Adventure ecabrera@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Janique Cambridge Instructional and Leadership Coach jcambridge@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Gissaury Castillo Advancement Associate gcastillo@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Mylo Choy-Sutton Admissions Manager mcsutton@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Peg Cioffi Instructor mcioffi@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lisa Coffey Director, Safety and Admissions lcoffey@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Amani Davidson Course Director adavidson@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Alfa De Jesus Instructor adjesus@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Denise Duncan Instructional and Leadership Coach dduncan@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Abigail Fitzsimmons Instructor afitzsimmons@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Allurah Francis Instructor afrancis@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Fernando Franco-Medinaceli Instructor ffmedinaceli@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ariel Ge Data Manager age@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Beth Gerbe Director of Development bgerbe@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Shannon Gilmore Crew Coach sgilmore@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Keri Gould Instructor kgould@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Cal Hastings Chief Schools Officer chastings@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Daniel Jiménez Instructor djimenez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Amy Johnson New York City Program and Logistics Manager ajohnson@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Edi Juricic Crew Coach ejuricic@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Allison Kreuzer Curriculum and Training Manager akreuzer@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Aurora Kushner Director of Impact and Continuous Improvement akushner@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Cristina Lopez Course Director clopez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Jerome Mallory Finance Associate jmallory@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Kanston McIver Course Director kmciver@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Marcus Mekhail Instructor mmekhail@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Luis Muniz Director of Finance lmuniz@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Christian Narvaez Director of Crew for Select Strategies cnarvaez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Lauren Peckler Alumni Manager lpeckler@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Geo Price Instructor gprice@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Dominic Ramos Instructor dramos@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hannah Read Crew Coach hread@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Janet Redondo Director of Information Technology jredondo@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Vanessa Rodriguez Chief Executive Officer vrodriguez@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Hilary Rosenfield Instructional and Leadership Coach hrosenfield@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Eric Shieh Instructional and Leadership Coach eshieh@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Aileen Soto-Altrogge Human Resources Staffing Manager asoto@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Richard Stopol President Emeritus rstopol@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Charles Tolliver Course Director ctolliver@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Emma Turcotte Instructor eturcotte@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Paola Vita Chief Advancement Officer pvita@nycoutwardbound.org
image description
Ingrid Wong Director of Instructional and Leadership Coaching iwong@nycoutwardbound.org

Join our Crew!

We are currently hiring. Learn more about our open positions here.

Back to top