Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

2019 Gala

Thank you to all of our guests and supporters who joined us at our 2019 Annual Gala on May 16 at 583 Park Ave to honor Pamela and Gifford Miller.

Special thanks to our dinner chairs and vice chairs:


Carole & Norm Barham
Vicki & David Foley
Jeffrey R. Gural, GFP Real Estate
Alphonse Lembo
O’Melveny & Myers LLP
Nancy & Burt Staniar
Gaby & Arthur Sulzberger
Virginia H. & Geoffrey F. Worden

Vice Chairs

Christopher Croft, Houlihan Lokey
Ravenel Curry
David Dase & Jacqueline Flake
Liza Burnett Fefferman & Stephen Fefferman
Jennifer & Mark Feldman
LaRue & Doreen Gibson
Goodwin Procter LLP & Brian Pastuszenski
Jane Greenman
Lea Paine Highet
Bonnie & Brad Klein
Jonathan Miller, Miller Ryan, LLC
Lisa Moran & Scott Ainsbury
William C. Thompson & Elsie McCabe Thompson
Amanda Vaughn

Special thanks, too, to our amazing student and alumnus speakers Jasmin Almonte, senior, WHEELS; Jamie Leon-Luna, 8th grader, MS 839; Elise Lubin, 8th grader, Launch; and Joshua Davis, alumnus, Kurt Hahn.

Watch the video below to learn more about our Gaynor McCown Excellence in Teaching Award winners, Katie Blouse of MELS and Tiana M. Scott of Launch.

Back to top